Twin Sister Style Collab

So, I recently came up with an idea and of course I dragged my sister (Brittany) into it with me. After some complaining and numerous attempts at convincing her, she finally caved in and agreed. This idea was to compare our clothing styles; for as long as we can remember we always wore similar things, sometimes even the same outfit (btw we’re twins). But once we got older and started high school we began to dress a little different, now that grade 12 is done and our styles have grown we (well I) decided to compare them.

Rules:

-Choose three clothing pieces from each wardrobe, a top/dress, bottoms and a pair of shoes.

-Then from the three pieces, you choose other items from your own wardrobe and you complete the outfit.

-Then you switch.

(If this doesn’t make sense it will as you read further.)

Brittany’s three pieces.

Top: Aeropostale

Shoes:Amazon.ca

Pants: Ardene

L: I strongly dislike those shoes.

B: I know they were yours, and then I took them. 

L: I’m glad you did, I can’t walk in them.

 

Her outfits.

 

Earrings :Walmart

Top: Ardene

Pants: Abercrombie and Fitch

B: This is one of my favourite tops. 

L: I would never wear it. But great pic of the earrings!

B: Thanks 🙂

 

Top: Ardene

Shoes: Amazon

Cardi: Don’t Know

Pants: Abercrombie and Fitch

Shoes: Payless

L: Hey that’s my cardigan.

B: You gave it to me because you never wore it. 

L: Oh right.

My Outfits.

 

Top: Urban Outfitters

Sweater: Urban Outfitters

Pants: Aritzia

 

Top: Ardene

Shoes: Amazon

Bracelet: Charm

B: Two things, 1) I would never wear heels, 2) you wear a lot of black.

L: For your Information wedge heels are really comfortable, and there is nothing wrong with wearing too much black!

Flannel: Ardene

Shoes: Gap

Pants: Abercrombie and Fitch

Choker: Handmade, materials purchased at Michaels

My Pieces:

Shirt: Abercrombie and Fitch

Shorts: Garage

Shoes: Payless

Her outfits.      

Top: Ardene

Shoes: Amazon.ca

Shoes: Amazon.ca

Leggings: H and M

Purple Tank: American Eagle

Cardi: Don’t know

Shorts: Ardene

My outfits.

 

Shoes: Amazon.ca

T shirt: Garage

Knee High Socks: Ardene

Skirt: Ardene

Shoes: Gap

Hand and Head Jewelry: Handmade, materials purchased at Michaels

Dress: Don’t know it was a hand me down

B: You look nice in that dress.

L: Aww, thanks 🙂

And then Britt got distracted with the camera.

Here’s a behind the scenes look at a Look book, my bed, covered in many clothes. A self Portrait I did for school, and two pictures of one of our three cats, his name is Titan but he’s scared of his own shadow so doesn’t really live up to the name.

 

******

Anyway, it turns out our styles are VERY different but we are happy with that. What style do you most relate to? Let me know in the comments!

Britt has a blog you can go check out here: https://complexitycorner.wordpress.com/

As well as a Pinterest, go follow her!: https://www.pinterest.com/complexityc

And here are my links:

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/lindsaylu1875/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUvr2_d0DSmL5oKzG5XPxEA

One thought on “Twin Sister Style Collab

Leave a Reply

